ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول الفيروس

تتشابه أعراض COVID-19 مع أمراض الجهاز التنفسي الأخرى ، بما في ذلك الأنفلونزا ونزلات البرد.

تشمل الأعراض:

  • سعال

  • العطس

  • حمى

  • إلتهاب الحلق

  • صعوبة في التنفس

من الذي يجب اختباره لـ COVID-19؟

في هذا الوقت ، يمكن لأي طبيب أو ممرضة أن تطلب اختبارًا لـ COVID-19 بناءً على حكمهم السريري. يجب أن يركز الاختبار على الأفراد الذين ستغير النتائج لهم الرعاية السريرية التي يتلقونها أو إدارة الصحة العامة لحالتهم.

[عدل]

تقوم BC حاليًا باختبار المصابين بأعراض تنفسية أو معوية جديدة وهم:

  1. المقيمين والعاملين في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأجل

  2. المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى دخول المستشفى ، أو من المحتمل أن يتم إدخالهم إلى المستشفى ، بما في ذلك الأفراد الحوامل في الثلث الثالث من الحمل ، أو المرضى الذين يخضعون لغسيل الكلى ، أو مرضى السرطان الذين يتلقون الإشعاع أو العلاج الكيميائي.

  3. جزء من التحقيق في عنقود أو تفشي.

يُنصح أيضًا بإجراء اختبار COVID-19 للأفراد المصابين بالحمى وسعال جديد (أو تفاقم) أو ضيق في التنفس وهم:

  • عمال الرعاية الصحية

  • سكان المجتمعات النائية أو المعزولة أو الأصلية

  • الأشخاص الذين يعيشون ويعملون في بيئات جماعية مثل معسكرات العمل والمرافق الإصلاحية والملاجئ والمنازل الجماعية والمعيشة المساعدة ومساكن كبار السن

  • الأشخاص الذين لا مأوى لهم أو لديهم سكن غير مستقر

  • مقدمو الخدمات الأساسيون (مثل المستجيبين الأوائل)

  • تحديد المسافرين العائدين عند نقطة دخول إلى كندا.

الذي لا يحتاج لفحصها لCOVID-19؟

إذا لم يكن لدى الفرد أعراض أو كان على اتصال لحالة مؤكدة تعود مسافرًا وعزلًا في المنزل ، فلن يحتاج إلى اختبار. يمكن إدارة هذه المجموعة في المنزل.

[عدل]

[عدل]

PREVENTION

هذه المعلومات ليست بديلاً عن المشورة الطبية أو التشخيص أو العلاج لأي حالة أو مشكلة صحية. إذا كان لديك أو تشك في أنك تعاني من حالة طبية طارئة ، اتصل برقم 911 أو قم بزيارة قسم الطوارئ في المستشفى في منطقتك. الاعتماد على أي معلومات مقدمة من قبل قسم Burnaby لممارسة الأسرة والتي تظهر على هذا الموقع أو المقدمة فيما يتعلق به على مسؤوليتك الخاصة. ينفي قسم Burnaby لممارسة الأسرة أي ضمان أو مسؤولية تنشأ عن أو فيما يتعلق باستخدام هذا الموقع أو أي موقع آخر يرتبط به هذا الموقع. استخدامك لمواقع الطرف الثالث على مسؤوليتك الخاصة ويخضع لشروط وأحكام الاستخدام لهذه المواقع. يتم توفير المعلومات "كما هي" و "كما هي متوفرة" وقد تحتوي على أخطاء. تتغير المعلومات المتعلقة بالصحة بشكل متكرر ، وبالتالي فإن المعلومات الواردة في هذا الموقع قد تكون قديمة أو غير كاملة أو غير صحيحة.

© 2020 استجابة شبكة برنابي للرعاية الأولية COVID-19.

What you Need to Know About the Virus

The symptoms of COVID-19 are similar to other respiratory illnesses, including the flu and common cold.

Symptoms include:

  • Cough

  • Sneezing

  • Fever

  • Sore throat

  • Difficulty breathing

 

Who should be tested for COVID-19?

At this time, any physician or nurse practitioner can order a test for COVID-19 based on their clinical judgment. Testing should be focused on individuals for whom the results will change the clinical care they receive or the public health management of their case.

B.C. is currently testing those with new respiratory or gastro-intestinal symptoms who are:
 

  1. Residents and staff of long term care facilities 

  2. Patients requiring hospitalization, or likely to be hospitalized including pregnant individuals in their 3rd trimester, patients on hemodialysis, or cancer patients receiving radiation or chemotherapy.

  3. Part of an investigation of a cluster or outbreak.

 

COVID-19 testing is also recommended for individuals with a fever and a new (or worsening) cough or shortness of breath who are:
 

  • Health Care Workers 

  • Residents of remote, isolated or Indigenous communities

  • People living and working in congregate settings such as work-camps, correctional facilities, shelters, group homes, assisted living and seniors’ residences

  • People who are homeless or have unstable housing

  • Essential service providers (e.g. first responders)

  • Returning travellers identified at a point of entry to Canada. 

 

Who does not need to be tested for COVID-19?​

If an individual has no symptoms or is a contact of a confirmed case returning traveler and isolating at home, they do not require a test. This group can be managed at home.

PREVENTION

This information is not a substitute for medical advice, diagnosis or treatment of any health condition or problem. If you have or suspect you are experiencing a medical emergency, dial 911 or visit a hospital Emergency Department in your area. Reliance on any information provided by Burnaby Division of Family Practice appearing on or provided in relation to this website is solely at your own risk. Burnaby Division of Family Practice disclaims any warranty or liability arising from or in connection with the use of this website or any other website to which this site is linked. Your use of third-party websites is at your own risk and subject to the terms and conditions of use for such sites. The information is supplied "as is", "as available" and may contain errors. Health-related information changes frequently and therefore information contained on this website may be outdated, incomplete or incorrect.

©2020 by Burnaby Primary Care Network COVID-19 Response.